DVD Architect & Menus... - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 14th, 2007, 01:18 PM   #16
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sayre
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edward Troxel
When editing in Vegas, render the entire project out as one single file.
how will you be able to skip through scenes on the dvd then?
Joel Bradley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 14th, 2007, 01:56 PM   #17
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Posts: 2,765
Joel, if you set markers in either Vegas or DVDA, they become chapter points that you can skip to using the next/previous buttons on your player's remote.
Mike Kujbida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 14th, 2007, 07:50 PM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sayre
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Kujbida
Joel, if you set markers in either Vegas or DVDA, they become chapter points that you can skip to using the next/previous buttons on your player's remote.
Thank you!
Joel Bradley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 01:56 PM   #19
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Stern
This does look related, although my problem was specifically with the menu structure. I could get the media files to play, however I have just downloaded the PGCEdit tool, and I will report back if this cures the problem. Of course, I have now also upgraded to the latest Vegas /DVDA as well.
Declan Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 05:55 PM   #20
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Posts: 187
100% Solved Issue (well workaround)

Thanks to this superb forum I can finally throw away ULEAD and create DVD's using DVDA that work totally as I expect.

The solution provided here (referenced from other post) http://www.sonymediasoftware.com/for...ssageID=500341

has totally fixed the problem. I recommend using the pgcedit tool to finally prepare what DVDA spues out and then use nero as explained to burn the DVD.

I ran a project through DVDA 4.0 and burned as is via nero, the problem with the menus was apparent and disc error was displayed. Then I took the DVDA output and ran it through PGCedit and again burned it using nero. This DVD worked a treat.

The tool can be downloaded from http://download.videohelp.com/r0lZ/p...dit_winexe.zip

The only problem I have now is that my source of DVD beer mats will be reduced somewhat!

I had reported this problem to Sony when it was DVDA 3 and they provided no solution, so thanks again to this great community.
Declan Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2007, 12:30 PM   #21
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 66
Try to use chapter markers rather than individual clips.... you can also use the chapter markers to simulate individual clips rather than havng lots of clips on the dvd Just a thought
Martin Smith is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network