turning off looping at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 15th, 2007, 08:42 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Cass Lake MN
Posts: 221
turning off looping

hey - is there a way to turn off the looping thing. Sometimes when I'm merrily editing away, I accidentally move my cursor up above the timeline - when I'm grabbing regions, and I'll drag across it, and before you know I set up a loop. So then I have to make the loop with no space so that it doesn't really loop anything.

Is there a way to turn it off all together?
Thanks,
Milt
__________________
Professional website - http://manykites.com
Personal - http://mrdogsblog.com
Milt Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 15th, 2007, 09:22 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Posts: 2,765
Is there a way to turn it off all together?

Options - Prefs - Editing.
Enable Collapse loop region when no time selection is present.
Mike Kujbida is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network