Vegas 5 > 4 ? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 8th, 2007, 08:07 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Denver
Posts: 254
Vegas 5 > 4 ?

can I open a Vegas 5 project with Vegas 4 and edit, etc.

thanks

Vince
Vince Debart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2007, 08:17 AM   #2
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Stockton, UT
Posts: 5,648
No.
You can open a Vegas 4 project in Vegas 5, 6, 7, but you can never take that same project backwards.

What you *can* do is export an EDL for Vegas 5,6,7 and open the EDL in Vegas 4, but any filters, etc will not accompany the EDL.
__________________
Douglas Spotted Eagle/Spot
Author, producer, composer
Certified Sony Vegas Trainer
http://www.vasst.com
Douglas Spotted Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2007, 08:34 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Denver
Posts: 254
thanks...time for an upgrade
Vince Debart is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:06 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network