Hard Limiting at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 18th, 2007, 08:52 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Detroit MI
Posts: 253
Hard Limiting

Is there any hard limiting function for audio in Vegas. I know Audition has it. I was hoping to skip a step. But I don't understand audio as well as I should, so maybe it's there and just called something else?
__________________
ScapeFilms.com | My Photography | IMDB Profile
Mike Tesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2007, 09:03 AM   #2
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Stockton, UT
Posts: 5,648
Yes, add the compressor (should by default be on all audio tracks) and you'll find hard limiter presets in there. Additionally, there is the WaveHammer plug, which can be a hard limiter.
__________________
Douglas Spotted Eagle/Spot
Author, producer, composer
Certified Sony Vegas Trainer
http://www.vasst.com
Douglas Spotted Eagle is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network