Hard Limiting at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 18th, 2007, 08:52 AM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Detroit MI
Posts: 253
Hard Limiting

Is there any hard limiting function for audio in Vegas. I know Audition has it. I was hoping to skip a step. But I don't understand audio as well as I should, so maybe it's there and just called something else?
ScapeFilms.com | My Photography | IMDB Profile
Mike Tesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2007, 09:03 AM   #2
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Stockton, UT
Posts: 5,648
Yes, add the compressor (should by default be on all audio tracks) and you'll find hard limiter presets in there. Additionally, there is the WaveHammer plug, which can be a hard limiter.
Douglas Spotted Eagle/Spot
Author, producer, composer
Certified Sony Vegas Trainer
Douglas Spotted Eagle is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:32 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network