multicam audio, wish I deselected audio follows video at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 13th, 2009, 08:51 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 55
multicam audio, wish I deselected audio follows video

I have a multicam edit, but I selected "audio follows video".
I really wanted only audio from camera 1 to be used. Is there a way to get that without doing it again?
I already fine tuned the multicam edits and I dont want to have to do it again. I unchecked "audio follows video", but it did not change.
Gerald Labrador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2009, 09:18 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodinville, WA USA
Posts: 3,464
No problem. If all you want is audio 1, just go to your multicam target sequence. Double-click your Cam1 file in the project panel -- it will show up in the source monitor. Toggle the "Take Audio/Video" icon at the lower right until it just shows the speaker icon and the waveform is showing in the window. Then just drag the Audio from the source monitor down to Audio track 2 on the timeline, and mute Audio 1. Sync by viewing the waveforms on the timeline.

If you want to mix down multiple audio tracks, go back to your original timeline, where you have your multicam clips stacked. Select/enable (the little speaker icon) the tracks you want and mute the others. Go to File > Export > Audio. Take the resulting file and drag it to your target sequence. It should be the exact same length as the total of all your clips, so it should drop right into place, in sync.
Adam Gold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2009, 03:48 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 55
That worked for me. Thank you Adam.
Gerald Labrador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2009, 05:33 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, California
Posts: 33
hmmm
If this thread is still active...
in experimenting I see that when in multicam enabled, only track 1 came over and plays, however if muticam enable is unchecked then both my audio tracks from the source sequence play.
So, instead of have to export audio and replace it on the multicam sequence,
just edit the source tracks with mixer or however you want and just export the multicam movie you want with the multicam un-enabled......right?
Jack Laurie is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:29 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network