Using timecode in CS5.5 - Page 2 at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 12th, 2011, 10:50 PM   #16
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,092
Re: Using timecode in CS5.5

Glad you are finding a satisfying solution. I do think that you brought up an excellent feature to suggest, and I, too, will make the feature request with Adobe.

Even with jammed timecode, it would be a significant time saver to be able to select a bunch of clips in the Project Window and drag them onto a specific track in the timeline, each exactly in synch with the sequence's timeline. Setting up a multicam source sequence containing many clips, as is often the case, would become much quicker and easier. Additionally, enhancing the existing "synchronize clips" feature with the option to synch multiple clips to the sequence time would be handy.
Pete Bauer
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein
Trying to solve a DV mystery? You may find the answer behind the SEARCH function ... or be able to join a discussion already in progress!
Pete Bauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2011, 11:38 AM   #17
Adobe Systems
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 191
Re: Using timecode in CS5.5

I like the idea too. Make a request here:
Kevin Monahan - Support Product ManageróDVA
After Effects - Premiere Pro - Media Encoder - Prelude - SpeedGrade - Encore
Kevin Monahan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2012, 03:16 PM   #18
New Boot
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Patras, Greece
Posts: 14
Re: Using timecode in CS5.5

I just found this thread.
I 've already filed the question elsewhere (2-cam automated video editing | - UK Online)
but didn't get a good answer.
All I want to do is Auto-Sync the clips according to their datecode. I know it would't be accurate to the frame, because it is an HVR-Z5 and a consumer Panasonic (TM700) not connected in any way to each other.

But, there are hundreds of clips of the same wedding, I want to make a rough sync, and then I 'll try to get the correct frame (if needed at all).

Also I would like to comment that the approach of ABSOLUTE TIME in timeline is what I wished. I mean a timeline with hours:minutes:seconds of a specific day, so there can exist clips, gaps, clips and gaps. !!
George Kalogeris is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:01 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network