Premiere Pro CC won't launch at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 20th, 2013, 09:05 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 162
Premiere Pro CC won't launch

Good evening, all! I subscribed to the Adobe Creative Suite almost a year ago had have been mostly running Premiere Pro CS6 (with a small dose of Photoshop and Audition). A few days ago, I thought it would be neat to move over to the CC app as I heard there were some cool new features in it. OMG...what a pain! Downloaded the CC version and had trouble installing. That should have been my first clue. I had to "upgrade" the app in order for it to run. It didn't...and still isn't running. I'm looking for some help and I know Harm Millard monitors both this forum and the Adobe forum. Anyone? Bueller? Otherwise, I'll just keep using CS6. At least I can depend on it.

Thanks!
~TRW

Side note: I was able to download Audition's CC version and it runs fine. Go figure!
__________________
Rule #1: Don't sweat the small stuff. Rule #2: It's ALL small stuff!
Terry Wall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 21st, 2013, 11:28 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Re: Premiere Pro CC won't launch

Terry,

Sorry I can't help because I'm still on CS6 and have no intention to switch to CC. Financially it would be a disaster and bug-wise too from the posts I read. "Feature creep" has taken precedence over stability and bug free.

However, you could try to remove the installation of CC altogether, run the Cleaner program and re-download and reinstall CC, but when you do the last steps, make sure you are logged in on your system as an administrator and you have turned off (temporarily) firewall and anti-virus. Maybe that helps.

Do not uninstall CS6 completely. You may need Encore CS6 for burning to DVD or BDR and you will need the functional content from CS6 to copy to CC. If you use the Minnetonka Surcode plug-in, you may need a new CC license as well.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 25th, 2013, 10:12 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 162
Re: Premiere Pro CC won't launch

Nope, Harm, I'm following your lead and sticking with CS6. Features without stability = a crappy app. So I will probably just uninstall CC and keep with the version that works properly. Thanks for the sage advice...as usual! ;-)

~TW
__________________
Rule #1: Don't sweat the small stuff. Rule #2: It's ALL small stuff!
Terry Wall is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:37 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network