PPro 2.0 and Canon XH-A1 Capture question at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 10th, 2007, 10:07 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 92
PPro 2.0 and Canon XH-A1 Capture question

Hey there,

I have had my Canon XH-A1 since December. I have been editing with PPro 2.0 and had pretty good results but every once in a while I capture a tape and when I do to edit the footage the audio and video are out of synch. The audio is usually a second or so ahead of the video.

This does not happen every time but is happens enough to be getting annoying.

Is anyone else experiencing this?

The really strange thing is if I play the captured file outside of PPro is plays just fine. The audio and video are in synch throughout the entire file.

I'm just checking to see if this is something other are seeing. And then maybe if anyone has any fixes?

I can make the audio synch up easy enough but it's a step I'd rather not have to do.

Thanks!

Charlie Durand
San Jose, CA
Charlie Durand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2007, 03:24 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 47
Hi Carlie,

I too have experienced this...I have a reply in your earlier thread.

http://dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.php?t=81533

Might not be the exact problem, but hope it helps.
Ivan Barbarich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2007, 11:24 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivan Barbarich View Post
Hi Carlie,

I too have experienced this...I have a reply in your earlier thread.

http://dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.php?t=81533

Might not be the exact problem, but hope it helps.
Hey Ivan, somehow I missed you last reponse on that original thread. I will run the tape cleaner and recapture the footage.

I don't think this is the same problem though in that there is no "pause" as I described in that original thread. Keep in mind that the video plays just fine outside of PPro. It's only when I play it back inside of PPro that the audio and video get out of synch.
Charlie Durand is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:50 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network