Dropped frames when capture in Avid 7.2 (JVC)?? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Avid Editing Family
All flavors of Media Composer, Symphony and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 26th, 2007, 10:47 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 28
Dropped frames when capture in Avid 7.2 (JVC)??

That's my third project since upgrading to 7.2 and it's very annoying... lots of dropped frames ..the footage was SD (JVC GY-HD100)...and it's so visible..has anyone else encountered these problems..it could be the firewire???
Thank you
Todd Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2007, 12:45 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 789
Todd,

What specific computer platform/specs are you using with Liquid?

Type of Graphics card, processor, memory, and speed of hard drive for capture are critically important.

And on your timeline what is the framerate that is displayed in the lower box?
__________________
David Parks: DP/Editor: Jacobs Aerospace at NASA Johnson Space Center
https://www.youtube.com/user/JacobsESCG
David Parks is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:04 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network