The ultimate preset. - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 8th, 2008, 08:12 PM   #16
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Enumclaw, WA
Posts: 58
25fps PAL = 24fps NTSC ???
Billy Griffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 23rd, 2008, 09:10 AM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Billy Griffin View Post
25fps PAL = 24fps NTSC ???
well it does not = 24fps, but it is the equivalent ; ).

thanks Giovanni, I'm going to try this out today.

JS
John Stakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2008, 09:43 AM   #18
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 558
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Stakes View Post
well it does not = 24fps, but it is the equivalent ; ).

thanks Giovanni, I'm going to try this out today.

JS

Actually I guess NTSC's 30fps would be the equivalent to PAL's 25fps when speaking of standard frame rates...my bad
John Stakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2008, 06:08 PM   #19
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Stafford
Posts: 68
Is there a way you could post the custom preset file on this forum? It would be immensely appreciated.
__________________
Guiseppe Palumbo is a talentless scam artist -- avoid him at all cost.
Travis Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 08:44 AM   #20
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Landgraaf Nederland
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travis Hart View Post
Is there a way you could post the custom preset file on this forum? It would be immensely appreciated.

Perhabs this one :
Attached Files
File Type: cpf VISION03.CPF (40 Bytes, 274 views)
__________________
Canon XH-a1 user & Edius NX Canopus

Last edited by Arnold Tersteeg; November 27th, 2008 at 10:56 AM.
Arnold Tersteeg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 05:25 PM   #21
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Stafford
Posts: 68
Thank you kindly, mate.
__________________
Guiseppe Palumbo is a talentless scam artist -- avoid him at all cost.
Travis Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2008, 06:05 AM   #22
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Landgraaf Nederland
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travis Hart View Post
Thank you kindly, mate.

YW Travis (Y)
__________________
Canon XH-a1 user & Edius NX Canopus
Arnold Tersteeg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 10:04 AM   #23
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Prague, MN
Posts: 112
I will be trying this out for my paintball tutorials. If I can remove levels correction from my workflow it will definitely speed up render time.

Thank You!
__________________
Kevin | www.kraentertainment.com
A picture is worth 1,000 words | A 2 hour film at 24fps is worth 172,800,000 words
Kevin Amundson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 06:55 PM   #24
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 16
Presets

Is there a way to have the preset name appear as opposed to the number...for instance Vision2 instead of CP1...I only want to have 2 presets available..I'm not always sure which preset I'm using. thanks
Michael Grayson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 07:41 PM   #25
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 643
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Grayson View Post
Is there a way to have the preset name appear as opposed to the number...for instance Vision2 instead of CP1...I only want to have 2 presets available..I'm not always sure which preset I'm using. thanks
No, you can't unfortunately :(.
Randy Panado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 09:33 PM   #26
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fallbrook, CA
Posts: 49
as far as i know, the updated XH-A1s will display the preset name on the lcd screen
Chris Light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 10:14 PM   #27
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 643
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Light View Post
as far as i know, the updated XH-A1s will display the preset name on the lcd screen
Hopefully us XH-A1 users get some sort of firmware upgrade to do so also! But don't see it happening....
Randy Panado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 10:47 PM   #28
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Grayson View Post
Is there a way to have the preset name appear as opposed to the number...for instance Vision2 instead of CP1...I only want to have 2 presets available..I'm not always sure which preset I'm using. thanks
Have 2 presets named CP1 and CP2 and go back and forth.
You can manually change one of the custom keys to reverse the preset button.

JJ
J.J. Kim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2008, 03:56 PM   #29
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 18
I'm having trouble installing it!


I downloaded it and placed it in the folder none as Presets.

But it doesnt show up on the camera!

help

thanks!
Wayne Smith III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2008, 06:03 PM   #30
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 325
The folder name is PRESET not Presets. Singular. Made the same mistake myself the first time.
Marcel D. Van Someren is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network