Mounting a reciever on my XH-A1? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 14th, 2006, 07:28 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 8
Mounting a reciever on my XH-A1?

I have a Sennheiser EK 3041-U wireless reciever and I 'm looking for the best way to mount it on my XH-A1. Can I use the Hot Shoe in some way?
Tomas Sandquist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2006, 07:37 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 173
Can I help you out with this shoemount adapter? It's a sponsor site.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ughType=search
Raymond Toussaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2006, 09:48 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 8
That looks perfect. Thanks for the help.
Tomas Sandquist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2006, 10:03 AM   #4
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 4,449
I have a Sennheiser G2 wireless package, and it came with that mount. It's great. You can position the screw to fit it it exactly as needed on your hot shoe.
Bill Pryor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2006, 10:57 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Alabama
Posts: 31
Good mount but I want to use my shoe for a light so I would velcro to the back of the battery compartment door.
Joe Bryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2006, 12:36 PM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 1,418
I use the same mount as linked above on a Firestore and it works great- it's just a small plastic bed with a shoe mount basically.
__________________
Steve Nunez-New York City
www.stevenunez.com
Steve Nunez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2006, 11:06 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 306
I use a Bracket1 on the XHA1 and it works fine.

see http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ughType=search
Chuck Fadely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2007, 11:29 AM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Litchfield Park, AZ (W/of Phoenix)
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck Fadely
I use a Bracket1 on the XHA1 and it works fine.

see http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ughType=search
Actually a much better solution, keeps the antenna verticle which is optimal.
__________________
Miguel Lombana
http://www.miguellombana.com & http://www.phoenixhamradio.com
Miguel Lombana is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:07 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network