Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 6th, 2007, 10:11 PM   #16
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
We still haven't got tools from Red yet to add support. Need RedAlert and RedCine when that is out, and some r3d files would be nice.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2007, 12:54 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 376
sorry, wrong thread
Serge Victorovich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 04:51 AM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 54
David, I too am interested in NEO supporting 32-bit float in Vegas Pro 8.
__________________
Mark Woollard
Mark Woollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 10:44 AM   #19
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 93
Vegas Pro 8 Not Recognizing Cineform

I cannot drop any video onto the timeline that uses the cineform codec (audio only no video). In the preview I get the video stream attributes cannot be determined. Vegas 7 is still running good. Trouble ticket here I come.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad E6600(@3GHz) | Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT/1GB PCI-e x16 DVI |
8GB DDR2-SDRAM | 2 x 1TB S-ATA2/7200rpm/32MB Hard Drives | Vista Ultimate 64
Mark Duckworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 10:57 AM   #20
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 1,896
Let us know if you get your issue fixed.

If it's a Cineform issue with Vegas 8, I'll have to hold off from upgrading to Vegas 8.
On the other hand, it seems odd that Cineform would have an issue. Especially since I imagine the problem would of been caught with the Vegas 8 beta testers.
Steven Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 11:01 AM   #21
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 93
Since I installed Quicktime 7.2 (I really hated to do that) Vegas Pro 8 will now recognize a Cineform file if its a .mov but still nothing if its an .avi
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad E6600(@3GHz) | Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT/1GB PCI-e x16 DVI |
8GB DDR2-SDRAM | 2 x 1TB S-ATA2/7200rpm/32MB Hard Drives | Vista Ultimate 64
Mark Duckworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 11:02 AM   #22
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
Yes CineForm components are working fine in Vegas 8. Re-install your CineForm product as it sounds like you simply missing the CineForm VFW codec.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 11:17 AM   #23
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 93
Uninstalled, re-installed. Still the same. I even recaptured some footage. once in .mov and once in avi. the .mov are fine but it does not recognize the .avi files. I am using the latest version of NEO HD. I even encoded a test file in VP8 to a Cineform .avi with no problem.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad E6600(@3GHz) | Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT/1GB PCI-e x16 DVI |
8GB DDR2-SDRAM | 2 x 1TB S-ATA2/7200rpm/32MB Hard Drives | Vista Ultimate 64
Mark Duckworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 11:35 AM   #24
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
See if you can load an AVI into VirtualDub as that is VFW only for AVI, like Vegas. As I know Vegas 8 works fine, you may also want to try Sony's support. This is the release version not a beta I hope?
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 11:44 AM   #25
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 93
works fine in VDub. Download VP8 from sonymediasoftware today.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad E6600(@3GHz) | Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT/1GB PCI-e x16 DVI |
8GB DDR2-SDRAM | 2 x 1TB S-ATA2/7200rpm/32MB Hard Drives | Vista Ultimate 64
Mark Duckworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 11:53 AM   #26
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kelkheim, Germany
Posts: 375
It doesn't work for me, either.
I just rendered an HDV clip to Cineform (Vegas 8-default) and tried to load the render back into the Vegas 8-session: Only audio is imported.
__________________
Michael
Michael Mann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 12:03 PM   #27
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Mann View Post
I just rendered an HDV clip to Cineform (Vegas 8-default) and tried to load the render back into the Vegas 8-session: Only audio is imported.
I did the same test. Same results. Trouble ticket in. Going to bed. Check back tomorrow. Feel free to take the point, Michael.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad E6600(@3GHz) | Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT/1GB PCI-e x16 DVI |
8GB DDR2-SDRAM | 2 x 1TB S-ATA2/7200rpm/32MB Hard Drives | Vista Ultimate 64
Mark Duckworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 04:49 PM   #28
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: santa fe, nm
Posts: 3,264
Images: 10
same problem, here. all cineform intermediates are unreadable. doesn't matter if they were generated by HDLink or within Vegas 8.
Bill Ravens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 09:58 PM   #29
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 1,896
This is extremely bad news.
I was hoping to upgrade from NEO HDV to NEO HD to benefit using Vegas 8 new 32bit video engine. It looks like I'm waiting on both.
Steven Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2007, 10:30 PM   #30
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
It is working in the very last beta, so something may have happened in the gold master, our Sony contacts are still returning from IBC (tomorrow), so we intent to get to the bottom of this soon. We hope that there is a simple workaround until Sony addresses the bug.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

EVS
(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 




Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2014 The Digital Video Information Network