Connect HD questions. - Page 4 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 12th, 2006, 10:23 PM   #46
Hawaiian Shirt Mogul
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: northern cailfornia
Posts: 1,261
uninstalling connect HD

i've had connectHD 1.5 installed for sometime on my HP laptop.. in early dec i installed v2.? i did not enter serial # ... i also noticed that it did not uninstall 1.5 ... v2 expired while i was on the road last week ( did not have my serial # with me) and everytime i attempted to load in a avi. clip the expired - BUY- notice poped up.. so i uninstalled V2 but i still keep getting the BUY pop up notice repeatedly while i edit (vegas 6) ... is there a way to get rid of the pop up ???
Don Donatello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2006, 10:35 PM   #47
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Good question for tech support. That isn't supposed to happen, as the expired license is only to prevent encoding not decoding.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2006, 11:31 PM   #48
Hawaiian Shirt Mogul
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: northern cailfornia
Posts: 1,261
it was connect HD v2.0.1.10
the zip is labeled connecthd20dl050930

on the laptop under XP add/remove programs ..
cineform HD VFW codec ..is still listed
connect HD is still listed no version listed .. the cineform folder is still on C drive and i can pop up connect HD 1.5 program

in Vegas 5 .. when i go to render as HDV 1440x1080 60i there is not a cineform codec listed ..

in Vegas 6 when i render for HDV there is no cineform codec listed??

no cineform HDV clip will playback with picture in V6/5 or WMP = audio only ...


i see from my other Computer in Vegas 6c cineform 2.1 codec is available
( it does not have connectHD installed) so i assume 2.1 is from within V6..
but it has disappeared from V6 on the laptop ...

so would i assume when i uninstall connectHD v2 it took the cineform codec that comes with Vegas 6 with it ???

once i get rid of pop up - i assume re-install V6 will get the codec back ... and once i re-install connect HD 2.1 that will get it back into Vegas 5 ...
Don Donatello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2006, 11:40 PM   #49
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Sorry for the confusing version numbers : You want Connect HD v2.1, which contains the CineForm codec version 2.3. That should solve your issues.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2006, 07:26 AM   #50
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orange County
Posts: 296
Connect HD Tutorial?

I downloaded a trial version of Connect HD for Vegas 6d. Could someone point me in the direction of a tutorial for this? Workflow, conversion, rendering?

Thank you.
__________________
Heath Vinyard
www.ghostlandmedia.com
Heath Vinyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2006, 08:59 AM   #51
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: LONDON, UK
Posts: 32
There should be a PDF manual in that download which will show you how to use it.
__________________
Premiere Pro 2. Sony HC1E cam.
Athlon 64 4000+. 2gig Corsair RAM. ATI X800 Pro AGP graphics card. 2X SATA drives dedicated to video as RAID 0
Graham Wright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2006, 09:08 AM   #52
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orange County
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Wright
There should be a PDF manual in that download which will show you how to use it.
Thanks for helping out. The current dowload only has the installation file. Nothing else. Their site seems a bit bare as far as tutorials.
__________________
Heath Vinyard
www.ghostlandmedia.com
Heath Vinyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2006, 01:35 PM   #53
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
HD Connect is really just a captur utility with an inermediate codec. There isn't that much to it, from what I can tell. You are paying for the use of intermediate codec to ease editing of HDV. It does not add real time editing features or transitions like Aspect does for Premiere Pro, right ?
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2006, 05:23 AM   #54
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 29
Here is the manual: http://www.advantipro.com/chd.pdf
Clay Coulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2006, 08:11 AM   #55
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orange County
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clay Coulter
Wow. Perfect. Thank you! :)
__________________
Heath Vinyard
www.ghostlandmedia.com
Heath Vinyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 20th, 2006, 03:27 PM   #56
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orange County
Posts: 296
Connect HD Purchase?

Does anyone know where I can purchase this? I tried Video Guys and they said they no longer stock it. B&H is out.

Thanks.
__________________
Heath Vinyard
www.ghostlandmedia.com
Heath Vinyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 20th, 2006, 03:58 PM   #57
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
You can purchase directly from www.cineform.com. Video Guys only seem to stock Aspect HD, and yes B&H is out of stock.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 03:57 PM   #58
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orange County
Posts: 296
I guess I'll have to do that. I've noticed that no one has this in stock. Is there a reason for this? Is it going away? Any ideas on that?
__________________
Heath Vinyard
www.ghostlandmedia.com
Heath Vinyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 04:21 PM   #59
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Resellers likely find more money to be made selling Aspect HD -- my guess. No it is not going away.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 04:41 PM   #60
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orange County
Posts: 296
That's great to hear. Thank you. I normally like the whole package, and see that CHD is a download. Is there an option to be sent the media?

I promise I'll stop asking questions now. :)

I went ahead and ordered it anyway. Beggers can't be choosers, I'm guessing. Thanks for your help.
__________________
Heath Vinyard
www.ghostlandmedia.com
Heath Vinyard is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:02 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network