Build PC builds at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:06 PM   #1
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Build PC builds

Bug fixes and minor updates to the overlay engine.

From the readme:
Added: Support for color, stroke and background for overlay controls in First Light.
Added: Overlays timing so over only appear of a particular time period (in and out times.)
Added: (3D products) Overlays in 3D with a parallax control.
Enhanced: Improved font rendering performance in multiple core systems.
Fixed: First Light wait long to get a license (fixing an occasional startup failure.)
Fixed: Licensing issues with 64-bit codec on Windows 7 systems.
Fixed: CS4 crash using overlays.

Download links for trials and updates.
Prospect 3D http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Pr...232-091218.zip
Prospect 4K http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Pr...232-091218.zip
Prospect HD http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Pr...232-091218.zip
Neo 3D http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Ne...232-091218.zip
Neo 4K http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Ne...232-091218.zip
Neo HD http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Ne...232-091218.zip
NeoScene http://www.cineform.com/downloads/Ne...232-091218.zip
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman

Last edited by David Newman; December 18th, 2009 at 07:56 PM.
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:31 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 133
Sweet David, Any chance of AJA XENA LHi support before new years for CS4 (need sound and HDLink support)?

Regards
Mikael
Mikael Bergstrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:42 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
AJA support is attached the to pipeline (a.k.a. Real Time Engine) so I expect it will all be switched on at once.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:54 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
Why do I get "page not found" clicking on Neoscene update?
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:56 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 133
Can't hold my breath, the AJA XENA LHi support!!!

It's the final piece of the puzzle for me and many others, the best gift I can think of clearly for Christmas present.

Best Regards
Mikael
Mikael Bergstrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:56 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Placentia, Calif
Posts: 549
Also tried IE but no luck, but, other links open save box, only Neoscene does not work,
Hugh Mobley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 07:56 PM   #7
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Thanks, I fixed the link.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2009, 08:02 PM   #8
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
NeoScene download is working now.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 02:17 AM   #9
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 539
Anyone else having trouble extracting the Prospect HD zip file?

I get a damaged archive error.
Craig Irving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 03:33 AM   #10
Wrangler
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,093
My copy of PHD b232 seemed to download, extract, and install fine (after uninstalling b230). However, upon touching the CTI or Play button in FL (only app running, PPro not open yet), I get the error msg in the attached file and no more display.

Probably won't have the time to experiment with file overwrites in the next few hours. David, is this a quick fix or should I just roll back to b230 plus the updated DLL file, or leave b232 installed and overwrite the decode DLL as we did with b230?
Attached Thumbnails
Build PC builds-fl-b232-error-msg.jpg  
__________________
Pete Bauer
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein
Trying to solve a DV mystery? You may find the answer behind the SEARCH function ... or be able to join a discussion already in progress!
Pete Bauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 09:21 AM   #11
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Irving View Post
Anyone else having trouble extracting the Prospect HD zip file?

I get a damaged archive error.
Yes, the same with Prospect 4K zip file.
Damaged archive...
Ivan Pin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 11:14 AM   #12
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
I have check the Zip files are they are fine. The where encode the same way are we also do. Maybe try upgrade or using a different unzip tool. I just tested with WinRAR (which also handles ZIP) and hand no issues.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 11:24 AM   #13
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Bauer View Post
My copy of PHD b232 seemed to download, extract, and install fine (after uninstalling b230). However, upon touching the CTI or Play button in FL (only app running, PPro not open yet), I get the error msg in the attached file and no more display.

Probably won't have the time to experiment with file overwrites in the next few hours. David, is this a quick fix or should I just roll back to b230 plus the updated DLL file, or leave b232 installed and overwrite the decode DLL as we did with b230?
The DLL fixes are in b232, so something is amiss on your system. I just tried 4:2:2 60i HDV sources, which is where we had the problem before, all work fine here. Do you have a small AVI sample that does this you could send. Use YouSendIt.com as the office ftp site is less convenient to reach from home. My e-address is dnewman at the company domain.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 01:25 PM   #14
Wrangler
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,093
Sorry, I'm have almost zilch upload capability the next few days; can't do it with large files. These are the same converted Canon HF10 psf30 AVCHD files at 17mb/s (not HDV), plus another batch of them just converted yesterday using b230 with the new decode DLL. A test render to WMV of a short segment of one of the newest files using AME worked fine in b230 + new DLL.

I did open FL and PPro today to give it a brief try again, and maybe this info will help: Seems to scrub and play fine IF the histogram is off. If histogram is on, playing or scrubbing video rapidly propagates repeated instances of the histogram up the left side of the overlay window in both FL and PPro Program Monitor window until FL gives the memory error and ceases to play video. As before, I doubt there is anything wrong with the source AVCHD files. There's got to be a bug in either the HDLink encoding, or more likely, within FL.
__________________
Pete Bauer
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein
Trying to solve a DV mystery? You may find the answer behind the SEARCH function ... or be able to join a discussion already in progress!
Pete Bauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2009, 02:09 PM   #15
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Pete,

While I couldn't produce that error, I did find an improvement the impacts the histogram (maybe related to what you are seeing.)

Please give this a try: http://www.cineform.com/downloads/CFHDDecoder.zip

Unzip and place over program files/cineform/tools

If the FL issue goes way I will roll this change into the release builds.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:48 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network