CineForm + PPRO + AJA = Sync Issues? - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 29th, 2010, 09:17 PM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 213
I'm having similar problems and just tried to download ASIO4ALL at ASIO4ALL - Universal ASIO Driver .. But when you click on any of the "download" links, it just takes you to a blank page that shows a T-Mobile ad??? Anyone know what the deal is with this? Or know where I can actually download the ASIO4ALL install file? Thanks.
Deke Ryland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2010, 12:10 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 222
Deke - Sorry for the delay, haven't checked in in a while. I followed your link, seems to work for me at this time.

Others - Yes, I'm speaking of the embedded audio from the HDSDI output from the AJA card. Monitor your PPRO CS3 (winXP64) timeline via AJA HDSDI video/audio output and scrub... I would be interested to hear that others AREN'T seeing quite a "buffer delay" in the scrubbed audio. This is NOT inherent in the AJA card as it doesn't do this when OEM AJA drivers are installed and used with AJA preset sequences.

At this point I'm just focusing on CS5 for now. That'll be out and running soon enough.
__________________
Film Kit : Canon 7D - 50mm 1.4 - My Right Eyeball
Brent Graham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2010, 07:32 PM   #18
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 14
EX1/EX3 MXF Sync Problems with XENA and CS4.2

There is a problem performing any sort of speed change on a native EX1/EX3 clip (not using Cineform) within an AJA preset project using the latest 4.2.n CS4 driver package (dated 11/2009 on the AJA site). Any speed change to a clip causes playback to be seriously jacked.

This problem has been confirmed by AJA. No fix or circumvention is currently available. I've been maintaining a duplicate standard Sony preset project in CS4 to do speed changes, then export the AVI for re-importing into the AJA preset project to inspect it on the HD monitor. (A royal pain, trust me).
Bob Berg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2010, 09:22 PM   #19
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Voorheesville, NY
Posts: 433
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deke Ryland View Post
I'm having similar problems and just tried to download ASIO4ALL at ASIO4ALL - Universal ASIO Driver .. But when you click on any of the "download" links, it just takes you to a blank page that shows a T-Mobile ad??? Anyone know what the deal is with this? Or know where I can actually download the ASIO4ALL install file? Thanks.
It's been there ("www.asio4all.com") for a while. Try the actual download link from that website for the English version and see if that works for you:

http://tippach.business.t-online.de/..._9_English.exe

I just checked it again and it still works.
Jay Bloomfield is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:31 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network