Beta Neo 5.1.4.273 (Windows) at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 18th, 2010, 01:52 PM   #1
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Beta Neo 5.1.4.273 (Windows)

Now that the previous beta (5.1.3) is now formally released, here is some new releases to try out.

Added: Decode 422 to 444 filter control to the status viewer (removed from VFW control panel.)
Added: Decode speed option in the status viewer (more convenient access than in the Tools folder.)
Fixed: Invert option in FirstLight.
Fixed: CS5 handling CineForm MOVs greater than 4GB.

Neo3D http://cineform.com/downloads/Neo3Dv514b273-100917.zip
Neo4K http://cineform.com/downloads/Neo4Kv514b273-100917.zip
NeoHD http://cineform.com/downloads/NeoHDv514b273-100917.zip
NeoScene http://cineform.com/downloads/NeoSce...273-100917.zip

Please report any new issue to support, and we will turn the fix around quickly.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2010, 08:25 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
New Build seems great!

Thanks so much for fixing the negative flip function!!

Another great reason why you guys rock... customer support .. second to none.


Was grading with the wave panel and went to lower my gamma, and all of a sudden the panel stopped responding. Image sliders seemed to work fine in FL. Then I Minimized the application, then maximized it and the image turned to a solid grey screen. Waited it out, tried changing open GL settings, but could not get image to reappear until i rebooted to software. (similar issue I had before).

Thoughts?
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 22nd, 2010, 01:33 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 443
Is it possible to change the defaults of Neo 4K encoding in AE CS5 render (Windows 7)? The default quality is Low HD so have to change it every time to something else.
Lauri Kettunen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 22nd, 2010, 11:10 AM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
There are no quality defaults, that parameter is sticky, you change it and will be the same next time (is here in my tests.) The parameter is written to the registry here
HKCU\Software\CineForm\VfW\EncoderQuality
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 08:27 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
HD link glitch?
Tried to convert a prores 4444 file from a External Mac formatted HDD via f/w 800 to cineform.
It would tell me the file was currently in use.

If I copied the file to my internal drive, I was able to convert it to cform, unfortunatly adding time- waiting for files to be copied over to my internal drive.
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 11:25 AM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
you change it and will be the same next time (is here in my tests.) The parameter is written to the registry here HKCU\Software\CineForm\VfW\EncoderQuality
Ok, this does not work out in my machine. Perhaps an Adobe issue. What is HKCU? Don't get any grip to what you point to.
Lauri Kettunen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2010, 12:36 PM   #7
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
HKCU is the common abbreviation for HKEY_CURRENT_USER -- second item listed in Regedit.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network