Export to tape at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 27th, 2006, 06:28 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 47
Export to tape

In reading the PDF Manual with Cineform 4.0, It indicates the ability to Record to tape from the timeline. However when opening a project and going to File>Export, Export to tape is grayed out. Is this correct?
Thanks Gary
Gary Harper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2006, 06:06 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 112
Which version of Premiere are you using? With 2.0, you will not be able to export to tape. With 1.5.1, you should be just fine. Make sure your sequence is the active sub-window when trying to do this; if your bin is active, then it will be greyed out.
__________________
Tim Bucklin
CineForm Software Engineer
Tim Bucklin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2006, 06:14 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
So are you saying that in Premiere Pro 2.0 using Aspect HD you have to render to .m2t file before exporting back to .hdv, OR are you saying can't get back to tape with you final Cineform edit ? I assume the former, right ??
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2006, 06:37 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 112
Correct, you can export to .m2t using the CineForm compiler (assuming PPro 1.5.1 is installed), then out to tape with HDLink. We're still working on the licensing issue that is preventing us from exporting to M2T without PPro 1.5.1 installed.
__________________
Tim Bucklin
CineForm Software Engineer
Tim Bucklin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2006, 04:23 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 47
Tim,
I have submitted this problem to Support and am posting it here in hopes of solving the problem.
When I trans back to tape from an m2t file using HDLink via Firewire, I am experiencing minor audio drop outs. They occure at the same place each time the file is transfered. When I make another m2t file from the same proj., there are audio drop outs as well, however, usually at different places than the the alternate m2t version created. The also happen each time I trans to tape. I have tried different Firewire ports, completey reinstalled my OS, Premier Pro 1.5, and upgraded to Aspect V4.0. I also sent my JVC HD100 cam back for the "A" Upgrade. Still having the problem!!! When I view the m2t file's via the VLC Media player, all is well. Both audio and video play correctly...
How do you make the "Current" Proj inactive in the P/Pro Timeline in order to not have the Record To Tape option grayed out? I might try this to see if I will still experience the audio issues

So far I have spent: 3 weeks learning the edit system, 3 weeks editing a project, 6 weeks dealing with system/software issues, and spent $300 in tech assistant fees. Sure would like to EDIT again!

Thanks'

Gary
Gary Harper is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:35 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network