New release of Cineform available at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 27th, 2007, 05:45 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
New release of Cineform available

On the Cineform site there are updates to the Cineform Software...

Just thought you might want to know.. :-)
Ray Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2007, 11:02 PM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 20
I am confused, why does it say this in the newest update as well as the update before that?? There a type or something?

Fixed: real-time playback of titles and color bars in non-square pixel projects under Premiere Pro CS3 they would play with the wrong pixel aspect.
__________________
-B. Miletta
Brandon Miletta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2007, 12:05 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 166
dang, new version of prospect doesnt fix the rendering issues :(. thanks for the heads up on the new versions though
Mark Leonard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2007, 12:21 PM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Brandon,

My guess is that somebody reported a flaw in their fix. These guys don't like letting flaws stay out there very long.
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 03:04 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 112
Any chance this is the fix for the *#^%)@& render to .m2t problem? Please?
Stacy Rothwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 03:38 PM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Not this release, M2T export option should hopefully be back next month sometime. Is finally getting higher priority, now that we getting CS3 and Vista patches behind us.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 03:49 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
Not this release, M2T export option should hopefully be back next month sometime. Is finally getting higher priority, now that we getting CS3 and Vista patches behind us.
Does that mean the Vista Com Surrogate error is fixed?

Actually I may not care any more..... I just put in a requestion for a Mac Pro. I'm fed up with Adobe Premiere..... especially that they don't support XDCAM HD.....
Stacy Rothwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 03:55 PM   #8
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
The COM surrogate errors are due to a component we license, that got an upgrade this week, testing it out now.

-- Update : just confirmed the COM Surrogate errors are fixed.

Good luck with FCP, although if you want to use XDCAM, that is now supported with CineForm tools.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 05:54 PM   #9
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
The COM surrogate errors are due to a component we license, that got an upgrade this week, testing it out now.

-- Update : just confirmed the COM Surrogate errors are fixed.

Good luck with FCP, although if you want to use XDCAM, that is now supported with CineForm tools.
David,

How does Ceneform tools use XDCAM? Does it get material off the ethernet port as a file transfer? that's what I want to do that Adobe doesn't (among others).

thanks!
Stacy Rothwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 05:58 PM   #10
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
All File I/O, mount the files however you wish, then convert to AVIs with HDLink.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2007, 02:36 PM   #11
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 568
David, I assume the next update would have the com fix then?

Dave
Dave Campbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2007, 06:18 PM   #12
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Yes, the next release in a few days with also addressing that annoying Vista issue.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:34 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network