Compressor won't open after Software Upgrade. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center

Distribution Center
PC or Mac, how to take your video to DVD or the Internet.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 20th, 2008, 06:35 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 16
Compressor won't open after Software Upgrade.

I upgraded to FCP 5.1.4 and now Compressor doesn't open. Has anyone experienced this before? Additionally, none of the codecs that came with Compressor work with Quicktime Conversion. Should I just reinstall everything?
Allen Riley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2008, 09:44 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Posts: 561
I had huge problems with Compressor (I wasn't able to submit any jobs) after upgrading to FCS2. I called Apple's tech support (free for 90 days after purchase), and they were able to help me. Basically, they had me reinstall Compressor in a way that was different from the "published" procedure, and everything worked fine from then on.

- Martin
__________________
Martin Pauly
Martin Pauly is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:17 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network