Batch capture problems at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 8th, 2007, 05:15 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London United Kingdom
Posts: 31
Batch capture problems

Hi.I am having a problem with batch capturing at the moment. All my previous projects have captured fine in exactly the same way but this time every time I try to batch capture it only captures 2 frames of each offline clip. It doesn't give me an error message as it thinks it it doing right. All of the I/O points are fine and the correct length so am I missing something really simple here in one of the settings? Any help would be much appreciated!
BTW, I am using FCP 5 on a Intel Core 2 Duo laptop with a G-SATA ext hard drive (which has been working really well previously) and capturing using a Canon XH-A1 (again previously worked fine). Thanks.
Rachel Oliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 8th, 2007, 09:26 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 430
Hi Rachel, Silly question perhaps, but are you capturing from canon's 25f (progressive) mode or interlaced, and is FCP in the right easy setup for the footage?
Dom Stevenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 9th, 2007, 04:22 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London United Kingdom
Posts: 31
Yes, capturing in 25f and the set up is correct although I have since tried to tinker with the settings but to no avail. I just can't seem to work it out! Any suggestions? Thanks.
Rachel Oliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 9th, 2007, 06:19 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London United Kingdom
Posts: 31
Have also noticed that the offline clips ready to be batch captured don't have any compressor details, Vid rate or data rate details. That has to have something to do with it but I don't know what? I can capture using capture now but apart from being very time consuming is just a major pain! Unfortunately that is what I have to do for now so I can at least capture but I really would like to work out what this problem is!
Thanks.
Rachel Oliver is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:03 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network