Capture WD drive 4gb Fat32? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 1st, 2008, 02:07 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 267
Capture WD drive 4gb Fat32?

I am capturing from a 2hours VHs, through Canopus to a WD hard Drive, using Quicktime pro.
I'am set to capture as native (26gb in DV). The capture failed at 4gb when capturing to my WD drive, but it works on my G-Tech drive.
I read somewhere that there was some relationship between Fat32 and 4gb. Could it be the source of my problem ? Then why is it working with G-Tech and not working with WD (I try 2 differents WD with same result).
Anybody can help?
Robert Morane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2008, 05:07 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alaska USA
Posts: 32
Fat32 is your problem. The drive needs to be formatted Mac OS Extended Non-Journaled.
Ken Civian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2008, 05:10 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 267
Thanks! It works.
Robert Morane is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:34 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network