FCP and Adobe Ppro/ Encore hdv question. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 4th, 2008, 08:20 PM   #1
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Posts: 1,818
FCP and Adobe Ppro/ Encore hdv question.

We edit our hdv with Ppro/Cineform, and author dvd's in Encore. But we have someone who also edits for us on FCP. Our question is- What kind of hdv file can be created from FCP that can be imported into adobe ppro cs3 (on PC) and Encore in order to author a blu-ray disc ?
Thanks in advance
Bruce Yarock
Bruce S. Yarock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2008, 08:55 AM   #2
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
I've tested DVCPRO HD (both 1080 and 720), HDV from Canon, XDCAM EX format burnt to Blu-ray using Encore CS3. From FCP, just export as QuickTime movie with their native format (DVCPROHD, HDV or XDCAM EX) and let Encore transcode to H.264 high profile or Mpeg2. It works well.
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:34 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network