Any proxy solutions for PPro 2.0? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 22nd, 2006, 10:37 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 38
Any proxy solutions for PPro 2.0?

Is there any low res proxy solutions to edit HDV in premiere pro 2.0 ?

thanks
Jean Rousseau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2006, 08:18 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
Maybe I'm not understanding your question, but...you can simply convert your HDV clips to (say) DV proxy files either in Premiere itself - or using a 3rd party encoder like TMPG XPress (which has a batch process option) or Procoder Express.

Use PPro's Link/Unlink commands to do your editing on the DV clips, then link back to the original HDV clips for your final render.
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2006, 04:39 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn / USA / Russia
Posts: 33
That is exactly what i need, thank you!
__________________
russian in new york | graphic designer | filmmaker | http://www.designkarma.com | Sony HDR-HC1
Timofei Youriev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2006, 03:46 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn / USA / Russia
Posts: 33
wait, if i'll work with dv proxy files, then it would not be possible to relink it back to hdv files - sizes are different!
__________________
russian in new york | graphic designer | filmmaker | http://www.designkarma.com | Sony HDR-HC1
Timofei Youriev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2006, 04:21 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
In what way? - anamorphic DV is widescreen 16:9....
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2006, 04:36 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn / USA / Russia
Posts: 33
yes, but 16x9 dv is 852×480 and hdv is 1440(1920)x1080 - so if project is in dv, then when i link it to hdv - it will be bigger then stage + field order will be opposite?
__________________
russian in new york | graphic designer | filmmaker | http://www.designkarma.com | Sony HDR-HC1
Timofei Youriev is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:15 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network