AE Problems at

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HM 70/100/150 Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HM 70/100/150 Series Camera Systems
GY-HM70, HM100, HM150 recording AVCHD MP4 & QuickTime .MOV to SDHC cards.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 2nd, 2010, 11:25 AM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 17
AE Problems

When shooting in manual mode, the camera will not let me adjust the AE. I just get "AE" blinking off and on where the value would normally be. After some random tinkering, I get the value to appear, and can adjust it, but even then the exposure remains the same, whether I have it cranked up to +6 or 0. Starting to get concerned there's a problem with the camera. Considered resetting the camera to the factory settings... Anybody else out there experience this? In full auto mode, the AE works just fine, BTW.

David E.
David Elsea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2010, 06:47 AM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Oxford UK
Posts: 109
FWIW, I just tried in full auto and in full manual modes, I can get the AE to adjust in both no problem. Maybe try the reset?

Steve Cottrell is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HM 70/100/150 Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:18 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network