QuickTime Pro at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Open DV Discussion
For topics which don't fit into any of the other categories.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 22nd, 2004, 05:40 PM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Posts: 17
QuickTime Pro

Quicktime pro comes with FCP correct?

When I look at (about QuicktimeTime Player)
It shows Quicktime version 6.5.2, Player version 6.5.2
Where does it state anything about Quicktime Pro?
Steven H. Denn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2004, 06:46 PM   #2
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 8,267
It needs to be registered as Pro with the serial number that comes with FCP. It has been several years since I did mine, recently all I've done is update FCP. I'm also not sure that QT 6.5.2 is for use with FCP HD, you'll need to look on the Apple site. I'm still using QT 6.3 with FCP HD.
Jeff Donald
Carpe Diem

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Where to Buy? From the best in the business: DVinfo.net sponsors
Jeff Donald is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > Open DV Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network