Feeding 2 monitors with HMC-150? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic AVCCAM Camcorders

Panasonic AVCCAM Camcorders
AVCHD for pro applications: AG-AC160, AC130 and other AVCCAM gear.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 17th, 2010, 11:15 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,384
Feeding 2 monitors with HMC-150?

Have a shoot coming up where they want my HMC150 on a jib so I will be using my SmallHD to monitor via HDMI. They then told me that my camera will also be fed to a projector. Just tried plugging in the HDMI and component out at the same time and it doesn't work. When the HDMI is plugged in, it cuts the component.

Any ideas on how to get around this?
__________________
A7RII, C100, 1Dx, 5Dmk3, 70D, Kessler goodies, Adobe, Pro Tools and more!
Robert Turchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2010, 12:04 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 523
Get a DA-distribution amplifier. They are available in hdmi and component flavors. This one is cheap: Kanex | HDMISP2B 1x2 HDMI Distribution Amplifier | HDMISP2 | B&H

I have no knowledge of this particluar product.
__________________
Andy Tejral
Railroad Videographer
Andy Tejral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2010, 10:47 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,384
Forgot this but I actually use a Kanex HDMI matrix for my home theater. I have the 3x2 with IR remote. Works great!
That's a great idea and hopefully my wife and boys won't mind their TV being interrupted for a few hours! HeHe!
__________________
A7RII, C100, 1Dx, 5Dmk3, 70D, Kessler goodies, Adobe, Pro Tools and more!
Robert Turchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2011, 01:21 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Philadelphia, United States
Posts: 159
Re: Feeding 2 monitors with HMC-150?

Im about to try the same thing. Just to review, there is no other way of watching the HMC-150 on two monitors at the same time? What if I want to use the composite output for the second output? Im attaching the camera to a SmallHd prompter and a monitor at the same time.
Noam Osband is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2011, 08:21 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Newark, Delaware
Posts: 1,029
Re: Feeding 2 monitors with HMC-150?

You could also use componet for you of the outputs.
Randy Johnson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Panasonic P2HD / AVCCAM / AVCHD / DV Camera Systems > Panasonic AVCCAM Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:09 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network