FCP XDCAM Transfer is out! - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony ENG / EFP Shoulder Mounts

Sony ENG / EFP Shoulder Mounts
Sony PDW-F800, PDW-700, PDW-850, PXW-X500 (XDCAM HD) and PMW-400, PMW-320 (XDCAM EX).


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 10th, 2006, 03:46 AM   #16
Trustee
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Malvern UK
Posts: 1,931
They are 1440x540 with a pixel aspect of 0.666.
Simon Wyndham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2006, 11:21 PM   #17
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 3
I'm running into a missing codec problem when trying to import overcranked 60p footage. Does anybody where I can obtain the proper codec?
Piotr Moty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 11th, 2006, 01:09 AM   #18
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,100
You need Final Cut Pro 5.1.1 and the latest ProApps update
__________________
My Work: nateweaver.net
Nate Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 11th, 2006, 04:43 AM   #19
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 103
damn... so i guess windows users cannot view it huh?
Hornady Setiawan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 11th, 2006, 10:19 AM   #20
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: DFW area, TX
Posts: 6,108
Images: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Wyndham
They are 1440x540 with a pixel aspect of 0.666.
I know what the 'true' resolution is being recorded at. I was confused when I saw the 1920X1080 show up for the video track in Movie Properties. But when I did it the way Nate did, I got the same results that Nate did. IOW, I wondered why this was happening. I was never contesting the 'actual' resolution the camera produces during overcrank.

-gb-
Greg Boston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 11th, 2006, 12:59 PM   #21
Trustee
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Malvern UK
Posts: 1,931
Sorry Greg, I didn't mean to come across as if I was correcting you. Merely confirming how the files are.
Simon Wyndham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 11th, 2006, 02:52 PM   #22
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: DFW area, TX
Posts: 6,108
Images: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Wyndham
Sorry Greg, I didn't mean to come across as if I was correcting you. Merely confirming how the files are.
No offense taken at all, Simon. I was just curious about 'reported resolution' being different than actual resolution on that one Quicktime dialog. Nate and I discussed it via IM the other night.

-gb-
Greg Boston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 11th, 2006, 02:53 PM   #23
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: DFW area, TX
Posts: 6,108
Images: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hornady Setiawan
damn... so i guess windows users cannot view it huh?
Avid Liquid 7 is supporting the camera files...even in 35mb mode if I understand Brian's posts correctly.

-gb-
Greg Boston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2006, 05:06 AM   #24
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 79
You are right Greg. I have shot 50I 35mbit, and imported it into Avid without any problem.
When you look at the properties, the files keep their original 35mbit bitrate when imported.
It is even possibly to export the files from Avid Liquid 7, in a variable bitrate of 35 - 60mbit.

The only drawback to Avid is that it is extremely slow. I will say it is so slow that it is excluded from any serious work!

On Canopus website, they claim their version 4 of Edius broadcast is out, it will support XDCAM HD.
I have preordered an upgrade, as soon as I receive it, you will get a report about the capability to work with the HD files!

I am software only, so I donít need to wait for the hardware support which will arrive later!
Brian Bang Jensen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 14th, 2006, 10:29 AM   #25
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 190
Brian,

I'm upgrading to liquid chrome, which I expect will help with the liquid speed when editing HD and also integrates well into my setup. I'm curious how you are doing the export you mentioned. Can you elaborate?

Thanks,
John
John Godwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 6th, 2006, 07:38 AM   #26
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 11
I was just going to make this thread. I'm really looking forward to being able to rent and import from the XD CAM directly into my PowerBook, soon to be MacBook Pro!
Michael Campanella is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Sony XAVC / XDCAM / NXCAM / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Sony ENG / EFP Shoulder Mounts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:04 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network