New Vegas Upgrade - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 11th, 2003, 10:01 AM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Jarrettsville, MD
Posts: 353
I read this thread before installing 4.0e, so I was expecting to see a Sony folder in Program Files and have two versions residing on the disk.

Instead, the update installed in the Sonic Foundry folder. I do not have two installs.

I also checked Add or Remove Programs. There was only one entry for Vegas and it was under the Sony name.

It would have been entirely okay with me if the 4.0e update had renamed the Sonic folder and even the folders for the other programs I have, like Acid. It didn't do that, of course.

Will
Will Fastie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 11th, 2003, 12:28 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 345
THis could be caused by the fact you ran the update over the existing version (4d). Some people like to install the update only after removing the previous version completely from their machine and then 4e could use a Sony folder for default installation.

Peter
__________________
Peter / Orphic Film
www.orphicfilm.nl and www.myspace.com/orphicfilm
Peter Sieben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 11th, 2003, 11:08 PM   #18
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Jarrettsville, MD
Posts: 353
That's a good point. I did install over my existing installation, which is what I always do unless the vendor suggests otherwise.
Will Fastie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2003, 06:43 PM   #19
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 17
"e" also adds.........

I believe the update to 4.0e also added support for HD. If you look under your options now, you'll find several choices for high def.
David Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2003, 09:56 PM   #20
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
"B" added support for HD.
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 15th, 2003, 04:12 AM   #21
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 17
thx

Any idea why someone with vs "d" wouldn't have the HD options showing up??? And yes, they are working with a HD ENG camera.
David Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 15th, 2003, 08:07 AM   #22
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
They show in my "D" version. Maybe try an uninstall/reinstall of Vegas.
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:05 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network