Ultimate S on two version of Vegas at the same time? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 16th, 2009, 12:11 AM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 8,421
Ultimate S on two version of Vegas at the same time?

Anyone know if there are issues installing Ultimate S 4.1 with both Vegas 9 32 bit and 64 bit installed on the same machine simultaneously?
Jeff Harper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2009, 02:08 PM   #2
Sponsor: VASST
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 516
You can have as many version of Vegas as you want on your PC. We have Vegas 6, 7, Pro 8, & Pro 9 on a single XP test machine and Vegas Pro 8.0, 8.1, and 9.0 32 & 64-bit on our Vista 64 test machine. Ultimate S Pro 4.1 automatically installs into all of these versions simultaneously. Note: Ultimate S shares it's settings file across all of these versions so if you make changes in one version of Vegas they will be seen in the others.

~jr
__________________
Developer: VASST Ultimate S, Scattershot 3D, Mayhem, FASST Apps, and other VASST Software plug-ins
Web Site: www.johnrofrano.com
John Rofrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2009, 03:42 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 8,421
Thanks John, and thanks for the timely support today.
Jeff Harper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2009, 04:32 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
A little OT, but I just downloaded UltimateS. First thing I did with a clip is apply a film look. When I his apply, it says I must choose folder to render to. In the settings window, I have one a put in selected. I am attaching a copy of the message, as well as the screen I selected. What am I doing wrong...
Attached Thumbnails
Ultimate S on two version of Vegas at the same time?-ultimatesmessage.jpg  
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:23 AM   #5
Sponsor: VASST
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 516
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Barcellos View Post
A little OT, but I just downloaded UltimateS. First thing I did with a clip is apply a film look. When I his apply, it says I must choose folder to render to. In the settings window, I have one a put in selected. I am attaching a copy of the message, as well as the screen I selected. What am I doing wrong...
You also had Convert to 24p checked so it was looking to render your timeline out to 24p and bring it back into the project before apply the film look. Just uncheck that box and it will just apply the film look.

~jr
__________________
Developer: VASST Ultimate S, Scattershot 3D, Mayhem, FASST Apps, and other VASST Software plug-ins
Web Site: www.johnrofrano.com
John Rofrano is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:01 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network