Rendering on server at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 11th, 2013, 01:02 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 279
Rendering on server

Hi All,

I like to know if I can edit on my desktop and do all my rendering on a server.

Thanks in advance
Canon XHA1, Brevis 35mm, Manfrotto 028,501,Vegas Pro 10e
Matthew Amirkhani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2013, 09:39 AM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,858
Re: Rendering on server

In short - yes. However, it may take some work. Just copy the VEG file and the source files to the server and then all should simply work - especially if the files are in the same folder path. If they're not on the same path, you may need to relink them.
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:08 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network