I have to tell Vegas to render audio each time?? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 19th, 2007, 08:27 AM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Collingswood, NJ
Posts: 99
I have to tell Vegas to render audio each time??

For some reason everytime a reder a composition I have to go into "custom" and tell Vegas to use audio. It's become the default. What a pain if I forget to do this and the render takes over an hour!

Also, each time I start up a new project i get the menu of settings to use, with an option to "use these settings for all new projects". That doesn't save, if just appears each time.

Probaby a simple explanation but I can't figure it out.

Charley Gallagher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2007, 04:01 PM   #2
Jubal 28
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 872
Depends on how you're rendering.

The only templates I know of which don't automatically include audio are the DVD Architect templates under MPEG-2. There, the "Include Audio" is unchecked by default, but that's because you WANT to render the audio separately as AC-3 or PCM and not use MPEG audio. You simply get better results.

Any other template should have the audio included.

As for the Project Setting menu popping up, check your Preferences? There might be a box you can check or uncheck which will disable that. I don't have Vegas in front of me right now to look. It doesn't happen for me, though, so if there's a setting, I took care of it long ago. I don't specifically recall.
David Jimerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 20th, 2007, 08:33 AM   #3
Regular Crew
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 199
I just popped open Vegas 7 and didn't see anything in the Preferences that might be causing it. Like David, the only template that I know of that doesn't render audio is the DVD Architect outputs.

If for some strange reason your Vegas has a strange bug, you could always save your Custom setting (with audio) as a filename -- and then pull it up each time.
Robert Kirkpatrick is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network