P2 import in PP3 at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 2nd, 2007, 10:54 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 295
P2 import in PP3

Can someone give me a quick rundown on PP3's P2 import process?

...FCP user here


Thanks
Gene Crucean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2007, 11:19 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Parma, Oh
Posts: 172
There is no support for that format. You need to use Raylight or Cineform to convert the files for premiere to see them.
Todd Clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2007, 11:21 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 295
Still? Jeez. Goooo Adobe! :)


Thanks Todd
Gene Crucean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2007, 10:16 PM   #4
Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gene Crucean View Post
Still? Jeez. Goooo Adobe! :)


Thanks Todd
Small but important detail: Raylight unlike CineForm bypasses the conversion step and you can drag the MXF files straight into the project.
Marcus van Bavel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:53 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network