Create .mov quicktime at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 24th, 2010, 07:42 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: All over, USA
Posts: 512
Create .mov quicktime

I have Premiere CS4 on a Macbookpro. I need to use H264 and create quicktime .mov files. I can't find that option, only MPEG4.
What am I missing?
Ed Kukla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2010, 09:14 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 769
Hey Ed....
That's strange..
AAC audio and H264 are codecs that allow your to use .MOV as a wrapper.
Also, if CS4 only allows for .MP4 output, then Quicktime should be able to play it.

You should be able to select Quicktime Output Format, and scroll down the list of the many video codecs..H264 should be one of them..
Go ahead and choose the appropriate Audio codec also....

Any screenshots??
Peter Manojlovic is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:24 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network