Adobe Premier/Media Encoder CS4 "disk error" at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 9th, 2010, 05:13 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Golden Outback, Australia
Posts: 55
Adobe Premier/Media Encoder CS4 "disk error"

Hi,

After I have rendered my footage to MPEG2 for Media Encoder and ME starts the burn process and completes, I try to play back on my DVD player connected to the TV and all I get each time is "disk error". Yet the DVD will playback on the PC ok.

Any idea what I am doing wrong?
Gan Eden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2010, 07:41 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Red Lodge, Montana
Posts: 889
I've seen this problem with some set-top players when I have burned a DVD at 16x. Try burning at 12x or 8x and see if that makes a difference.
Jay West is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2010, 07:39 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Golden Outback, Australia
Posts: 55
Thanks Jay, yes I will burn at a slower speed.
Gan Eden is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:26 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network