AE Resizes Video on Export at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 28th, 2010, 10:40 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 60
AE Resizes Video on Export

AE is exporting my HDV 1080i60 footage with a black border, as if the footage has been resized to slightly smaller dimensions (on both X and Y axes -- this is not a pixel shape issue). On an FCP timeline, resizing to 102% makes the image fill the frame. I have exported as both 1440x1080 anamorphic HDV and 1920x1080 -- both look the same.

AE Comp Settings are all HDV standard.

Ideas on what's going on?

AE 10 (CS5)
FCP 6.0.1
Allen White is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 28th, 2010, 11:19 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 60
Solved the problem by exporting from AE as ProRes, then putting on FCP timeline.

This might be an example of this bug (here affecting the Apple XDCAM codec) in action:

Adobe Forums: Render from AE has black border - HELP
Allen White is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:06 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network