Adobe Encore CS6 "error" has stopped working when exporting at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 28th, 2018, 08:46 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: St Charles, Mo
Posts: 258
Adobe Encore CS6 "error" has stopped working when exporting

I know that Adobe has stopped supporting Adobe Encore CS6. I'm currently using PremierePro CC 2018.
Windows 10, 64. I can build my project in PPRO CC 2018 and transport it into Encore CS6, work with it but when I try to burn it to a DVD or Image it will come back with an Error message saying it can't. I've done searches with no luck. This has happened "all of a sudden". Just last week everything was fine.
Could be something I'm doing wrong and I am overlooking.
Any ideas would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Harry
PS
Should I start looking around for another DVD authoring software?
New edit.
Apparently, there is something wrong with the current project. I tried with success my previous project with no problems with building to export an image. Must be something in the current project that is causing rejection. will keep looking.

Last edited by Harry Lender; January 28th, 2018 at 10:17 AM. Reason: To update post.
Harry Lender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2018, 10:22 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 707
Re: Adobe Encore CS6 "error" has stopped working when exporting

If other projects are just fine, you will have to make a new project.
No point in trying to fix this.
Save the menu's as psd's
You can use these menus in a new project.
__________________
ACE Premiere Pro CC
Adobe Community Professional
Ann Bens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2018, 12:31 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 691
Re: Adobe Encore CS6 "error" has stopped working when exporting

What does this mean - " I can build my project in PPRO CC 2018 and transport it into Encore CS6"

Proper workflow is to Export as MPEG-2 DVD from Premiere, then use those new assets (.m2v and .wav files) in Encore.

Thanks
__________________
Jeff Pulera
Safe Harbor Computers
Jeff Pulera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2018, 03:03 PM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: England liverpool
Posts: 1,341
Re: Adobe Encore CS6 "error" has stopped working when exporting

there will be a gap in the timeline, zoom out and find it or one clip in the timeline has corrupted. it could even be a effect of some kind. happened to me last week.
Steve Bleasdale is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:35 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network