Problem Importing T4i MOV files to MC 5 at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Avid Editing Family
All flavors of Media Composer, Symphony and more.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 14th, 2013, 04:58 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Atlanta, USA
Posts: 53
Problem Importing T4i MOV files to MC 5

Yes, I tried to import the MOV files from T4i but the error message says they are not supported in MC5. Just got stuck right here. Please help.
Much appreciated
Kent Nguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2013, 04:11 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand
Posts: 747
Re: Problem Importing T4i MOV files to MC 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kent Nguyen View Post
Yes, I tried to import the MOV files from T4i but the error message says they are not supported in MC5. Just got stuck right here. Please help.
Much appreciated
Have you tried to AMA link them?

Alternatively, you could use a program like MPEG Streamclip or Sorrenson Squeeze to put the files in a Quicktime wrapper which Avid won't have an issue with.

Squeeze will even let you convert to DNxHD, but it's not free like Streamclip.
Jody Arnott is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Avid Editing Family

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:10 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network