Componant output for SD? at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders
Canon XH G1S / G1 (with SDI), Canon XH A1S / A1 (without SDI).

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 31st, 2006, 08:03 AM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York City
Posts: 1
Componant output for SD?

I haven't found this answered or specifically mentioned in any of the Canon info... Will I be able to use the componant connections for SD output? Or will composite BNC be my only "live" output in SD?

Thanks.
Holly Daggers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2006, 04:52 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Marin, CA
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holly Daggers
Will I be able to use the component connections for SD output? Or will composite BNC be my only "live" output in SD?
Since the HX G1/AV1 are based on the XLH1 electronics, I checked the manual for the H1 (p100). SD 4:3 and 16:9 are available on component out (D terminal).
Paul
__________________
Paul
Paul Matwiy is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon HDV and DV Camera Systems > Canon XH Series HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network