Capturing Out Of Sync at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 30th, 2008, 03:53 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 358
Capturing Out Of Sync

Hey Guys

when i capture for a long period of time say more than 30mins the footage gets out of sync and i dont know why.

I have recently purchased a sony Z7 and the footage is out of sync from the first minute i start capturing

Could it be the deck

footage is all in SD
Robert Bec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2008, 06:36 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto Ontario Canada
Posts: 239
First off, make sure your capture settings match your camera settings, so if your audio was recorded at 12 bit, 32K, your AV and capture settings have to match that; if your video in NTSC your sequence settings must match.
Victor Kellar is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2024 The Digital Video Information Network