FCE Help Please at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 16th, 2005, 09:38 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Los Angeles - California - United States
Posts: 14
FCE Help Please

Not sure how this happened, but... I think I shut down my cam before the program was done doing whatever it was doing after a capture. Well now when I open FCE it will go thru it's startup then seems to lock up at the flash screen, not sure if this is the proper term, but the FCE logo part just before the program is launched.

I re-installed the program and it still does the same thing. I am not as strong in the mac os as i am in windows, so I am at a stand-still. Sure hope I did not pull a f.u.b.a.r. here.

If anyone has any info that can get back up, I'll owe ya one.

Thanks!
Jeff
__________________
Jeff Parker

Motion Synonymous To Thought
stickandmove.org
Jeff Parker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2005, 08:00 AM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,725
Jeff, try the suggestions in this thread: http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/showthrea...threadid=26728.
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:20 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2021 The Digital Video Information Network