Log & Transfer Question - Import Settings at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 30th, 2010, 10:08 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 100
Log & Transfer Question - Import Settings

Is there any way to save my import settings in Log & Transfer? Every clip I import goes back to the default of 4 audio channels...and I don't want all four channels. Aside from manually changing the audio setting for each clip in the batch, is there a way to save a my audio setting for the entire batch of clips?

Thanks.
Jon Springer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2010, 04:48 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 3,013
The number of audio channels is handled by the preset you are using. The standard Capture Preset for DV and HD assume two channels. And, those presets are locked against changes. You may want to take a look and see what Capture preset is being used and drill into it's audio settings.
Les Wilson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:36 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2021 The Digital Video Information Network