Can FCP7 detect scene breaks? at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 21st, 2013, 05:54 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 212
Can FCP7 detect scene breaks?

My old DV camera wasn't showing up in log & capture so I imported the footage into iMovie and it was archived as one 52 minute clip.

Is there a setting where Final Cut Pro 7 is able to separate the clips at each break?
Cameron Poole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2013, 05:17 PM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Trowbridge,England
Posts: 11
Re: Can FCP7 detect scene breaks?

No, because you have already imported your video on an other device. FCP those not see the timecode.
Frank Maxwell is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:30 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2021 The Digital Video Information Network