iMac and FCP Question - Page 3 at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 4th, 2006, 01:40 AM   #31
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Oshawa, ON, CA
Posts: 19
So when will I know when they release the Core 2 Duo processors? I don't know any good real Mac websites for news, and such.

I'm guessing the new processors will be faster, and better for rendering then the Intel chips that are in Macs now?
Matt Throop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 4th, 2006, 06:13 AM   #32
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 383
www.maccentral.com
Steve Connor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 4th, 2006, 07:49 AM   #33
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,898
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Boston
Did you do know that you can install Compressor on each Mac in your network and create a render farm?

-gb-

Oh yeah! I planned on making my Mini a little sweatshop render worker after I get the Mac Pro Quad.
__________________
Glen Elliott
Cord 3 Films
Glen Elliott is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:58 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network