Using CapDVHS to achive M2T Files at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 2nd, 2004, 11:22 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brea, CA
Posts: 356
Using CapDVHS to achive M2T Files

Using CapDVHS to achive M2T Files, is it possiable?

i have downloaded some of the sample m2t files floating around this board and i am able to drop the m2t files directly into premiere pro using the mainconcept HD codec and i get pretty good playback.

i just captured a bunch of footage from my HDR-FX1 using CapDVHS and recieved .mpg output. is there a way to get M2T files using CapDVHS?



thanks
Joel Corral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2004, 05:10 PM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marin
Posts: 13
Don't you just have to rename them?
thanks,
Sam
Sam Edwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2004, 06:33 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brea, CA
Posts: 356
yeah i just figured that out.
Joel Corral is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2019 The Digital Video Information Network