Why does WM9 have an interlaced option? at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 1st, 2005, 03:51 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 141
Why does WM9 have an interlaced option?

I see you can export as a WM HD interlaced file.

Why would you want to leave a file interlaced if it was to be viewed on a computer screen?
Greg Jacobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2005, 05:36 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Waterloo Ontario
Posts: 721
Output from your DVI to 1080i HDTV.
Jimmy McKenzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2005, 06:38 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Saskatoon, Canada (was London, UK)
Posts: 138
Not to mention that Microsoft want WMV9 to be part of the HD DVD standard.
Mark Grant is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:26 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network