Shoot HDV, Edit HDV... Downsample to SD? - Page 2 at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 2nd, 2007, 01:16 AM   #16
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 143
Stefan, I've had the same problems with editing in HDV in PP2 then trying to down convert, the main concept encoder does a terrible job at down converting, and I've posted my problem on the premiere thread, this is what i got back-"render out to 1440x1080 avi, then downconvert using the Lanzos resize filter in Virtualdub, which is excellent quality and will cost you precisely $0."

I haven't had time to try this, but hopefully you will.
Benjamin Richardson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 01:00 AM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sammamish, WA
Posts: 398
You could capture, import, edit, and put it back onto tape all in HD

Then import the HD footage again as SD... just render the already edited footage... walla... :)

It's fun watching edited HD footage back on an HDTV w/ component cables :)
Joe Busch is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:07 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network