Mpg4-Just audio on the timeline! at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

What Happens in Vegas...
...stays in Vegas! This PC-based editing app is a safe bet with these tips.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 3rd, 2009, 11:30 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: spain
Posts: 1,202
Mpg4-Just audio on the timeline!

Hi guys,i wanted to render an mpg4 file but i when i put on the timeline it shows just the audio...how come?
thx
MM
Marcus Martell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2009, 12:29 PM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,953
Whatever codec that Vegas needs to decode the video is not installed.
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2009, 11:08 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 14
You must have Sony Vegas 8c. Not b.
__________________
Canon XH A1, Sony PMW-EX3/2, LUMIX GH2, Sony Vegas 11.
www.HDVideoProduction.TV
Slava Alekseev is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > What Happens in Vegas...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2024 The Digital Video Information Network