Adobe Premiere discussions from 2002 - Page 4 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 1st, 2002, 03:38 PM   #46
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 42
Thanks for the responses. It sounds like mixed audio will work!
fargograf is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 09:24 AM   #47
Registration Incomplete -- contact Admin.
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 108
Audio Editing in Premiere

Okay, here's another newbie question regarding audio editing in Premiere.

BackGround: Say you have DV footage with 2 distinct voices. Like maybe a person talking and then an animal making noises in the background.

Question: Is it possible in premiere to edit the audio to remove only the sound for the person talking and keep all other sound in the DV footage? I tried using the Notch/Hum filter but it didn't seem to work. That's probably not suitable in the case. If it's not possible in premiere is it possible at all? If so, can most audio editors take care of this?
mdreyes23 is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 09:26 AM   #48
Registration Incomplete -- contact Admin.
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 108
White Balance correction in Premiere?

Okay, so I have DV footage that I took with White Balance all screwed up. Can White Balance be corrected in post using Premiere or After Affects? I have both...can somebody send me directions?
mdreyes23 is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 10:07 AM   #49
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Chigasaki, Japan.
Posts: 1,660
Audio isn't one of Premiere's strong suits. You best bet is to export the audio track and try to do it in some other audio application like Cool Edit Pro or Pro Tools
Adrian Douglas is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 10:09 AM   #50
Registration Incomplete -- contact Admin.
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 108
Can you export the audio from DV footage (in Premiere) in .wav format or something suitable for most audio apps?
mdreyes23 is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 10:16 AM   #51
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
I think Premiere has some basic color correction tools (I haven't
looked at these yet). After Effects (especially the production
bundle version) has some very good color correction tools
available to do all sort of things. Try out a demo version of the
product! Always best to try and get the result (as close as
possible) your looking for whilst filming ofcourse.

Good luck!
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 10:18 AM   #52
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
Yes you can. Export timeline -> Audio.
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 10:58 AM   #53
Registration Incomplete -- contact Admin.
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 108
thanks. missed that one.
mdreyes23 is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 11:01 AM   #54
Registration Incomplete -- contact Admin.
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 108
Thanks. I do have a full copy of after effects 5.5 production bundle but haven't tried it extensively yet.

Actually, i haven't even tried to import premiere footage but I'll probably be able to figure that out. I just haven't gotten around to that yet. I'll post more questions if I have trouble.
mdreyes23 is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 11:01 AM   #55
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Chigasaki, Japan.
Posts: 1,660
Sorry, I should have mentioned that. It's for exactly the reason you need it. Thanks for that Rob.
Adrian Douglas is offline  
Old April 8th, 2002, 07:57 PM   #56
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 25
Poor Playback Quality in DV Playback

When I capture video through my XL1s (PAL) and Panasonic Mini DV Player (NTSC) into Premiere. I get these Horizontal Lines that only get worse after I Render my work. The Lines appear mostly in Action Sequence or Bright Areas. Now I capture the same footage through DAZZLE 2 and it looks fine. Can Anyone help me???
I'm using a SONY VAIO which is running on WINDOWS 2000. I took off Windows XP that came with the computer. Didn't like it much...
Gerald Godbout is offline  
Old April 9th, 2002, 02:50 AM   #57
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
Importing a Premiere project is very easy. Just open the project
in AE. It will automatically recognize it as a Premiere file and load
it correctly. The only thing it will not do is make transitions and
fades for you. There will be filters created for these, but they do
not seem to do anything at all.
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline  
Old April 9th, 2002, 03:03 AM   #58
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
I am suspecting that you are referring to interlacing lines. Does
this primarely happen when you either movie the camera or
something else is moving around? If so, you should only see this
on your PC and not on a TV. This is perfectly normal. If you are
going for a web/PC release instead of a TV you need to either
de-interlace your movie or lower your resolution. The last one
will probably be the best since you probably want to do that
anyways for a PC or WEB delivery. If you are going to release
to TV or DVD you can stay in the interlaced domain if you want.
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline  
Old April 9th, 2002, 08:04 AM   #59
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: santa fe, nm
Posts: 3,264
Images: 10
Rob....

what you need is a product called Video Finesse available from Synthetic Aperture. This is a software based proc amp, vector analyzer and waveform monitor. It will allow you to do some amazing things to adjust your color, including black pedestal, knee and gamma. Video Finesse is a plug-in for Premier.
Bill Ravens is offline  
Old April 9th, 2002, 09:24 AM   #60
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
Thanks Bill! I will check it out.
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline  
Closed Thread

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:07 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network