Premiere Pro 2 Import Settings For HV10 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon XA and VIXIA Series AVCHD Camcorders > Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders

Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders
For VIXIA / LEGRIA Series (HF G, HF S, HF and HV) consumer camcorders.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 10th, 2007, 03:18 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Seattle, WA
Posts: 8
Premiere Pro 2 Import Settings For HV10

Hi,

is anyone seeing the preview when importing from HV10 into PP? I'm still not sure which camera type I should choose inside PP2 - There is still no official support for hv10 :-(

Which settings do you use?

thx
Helge Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2007, 03:29 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,771
Just look for an option that says HDV 1080 60i and you should be fine.
Paulo Teixeira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2007, 03:36 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Seattle, WA
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulo Teixeira
Just look for an option that says HDV 1080 60i and you should be fine.
in my PP there is no such option.
Helge Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2007, 03:42 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helge Schneider
in my PP there is no such option.

I think you mean device control, not camera. That should be DV/HDV device control, or at least that works for my XLH1. And, you will not see the preview unless it is on your camera I believe.

Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2007, 04:43 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Seattle, WA
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Teutsch
I think you mean device control, not camera. That should be DV/HDV device control, or at least that works for my XLH1. And, you will not see the preview unless it is on your camera I believe.
sorry. Yes I meant device control.

At least there is no specific for the HV10 available. I tried several others without a real success (on Windows Vista) - sometimes I'm able to control the device (play, stop, fast fwd, rewind) but not able to record. And I can't get the preview window working anymore.

As far as I can remember it worked at least sometimes on PP2 when I had it on a XP system ...
Helge Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2007, 05:07 PM   #6
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
No preview window in PPro2 with the HD footage, it previews on the camera viewfinder. Just set the device control to the DV/DHV setting. Should work fine. That is unless you run out of battery, which I just did!!!!! DUH!!! Now I have to recapture a whole tape.


Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Canon EOS / MXF / AVCHD / HDV / DV Camera Systems > Canon XA and VIXIA Series AVCHD Camcorders > Canon VIXIA Series AVCHD and HDV Camcorders

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:57 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network