From ProspectHD to Aspect HD at DVinfo.net
DV Info Net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 14th, 2006, 11:02 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 38
From ProspectHD to Aspect HD

Pls a hypothetical but equally important question (at least to me).
If a premiere 2.0 project with footage captured and initially edited at 1980x1080 using ProspectHD was latter reopened using Apect HD at 1440x1080, what are the issues one should expect.
Will realtime editing still be possible.
Thanks.
Karina Nemuhina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2006, 12:22 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,095
Aspect HD will decode Prospect HD, but only to 8-bit precision. Although Aspect HD is limited 1440x1080 the 1920x1080 will play.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY USA

Scan Computers Int. Ltd.
+44 0871-472-4747
Bolton, Lancashire UK


DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:47 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2020 The Digital Video Information Network